Amberskinner’s Weblog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

UPDATE

Okay loyal runners, I don’t know for sure, but I have the feeling that the Baltimore Half Marathon is going to fill up quickly. I registered yesterday and urge all of you to do the same 🙂 🙂

So far, CS2 (work schedule permitting), Jen, my sister and I are running the half marathon; and Shep has graciously agreed to represent the PRWeb Running Club in the 5K event to take place on the same day. Thanks Shep!

If anyone needs training plans, they can get a customized one at the Runner’s World website http://www.runnersworld.com. Also, I joined the Washington Running Club if anyone else is interested in meeting fellow runners and doing their weekly long runs in a group instead of solo. The club meets Sundays for the long runs and Wednesdays for speed training.

Let’s hear what everyone’s doing for training these days!

I have been logging miles in five-ten mile runs. I also found out the hard way that I need to be getting back into the weight room to strengthen my muscles. I slightly hurt my knee last week; nothing that a day off couldn’t fix. Nonetheless, that little injury scare confirmed the inevitable — that I positively need to get back to weights even though I hate the gym.

What about the rest of the team?

No Responses to “UPDATE”

Leave a Reply

